Not resolved
Additional Fees
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Customer service
Delivery Service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Privacy and Data Security
Product or Service Quality
Turnaround Time

I placed an order on 2/15/17 with this company online. There was no shipping information available under the delivery option on the website so I emailed to inquire.

On 2/17/17, I received a reply from the company: "We have a 2 bussiness day shipping time. Business days are Monday through Friday. Orders placed on Friday may not ship until Monday or Tuesday" Okay. Cool.

Fast forward to 3/5/17.... I placed another order with this company on a Sunday with the understanding that it would ship that week. On 3/10/17 it was still listed an "in process" so I again contacted the company as there was a gift in the order. The email response I got said that it was still "in process" with no reason stated and that I would receive an email with tracking info asap.

So I messaged back explaining that I wanted to know if there was an issue with the order. The following day I received this response: "Good day! I sincerely apologize for the shipping delay. Your order is already in transit.

We will immediately send you an email once we get the tracking info from our shipper." 2/13/07 - Monday. I still haven't receive any info so yet another email was sent. I was then told "it's still in process. Thank you for your patience" .....

wait. What??? I was told Saturday that it had already shipped and I was waiting on a tracking number. Now, it hasn't even been processed???

When I brought that to their attention, I receive this response: "Hi A*****, Typically our delivery time frames typically take up to 5 business business days. However we have been implementing updates to our tracking notification system to make it more efficient. Due to this update our order processing has added an extra 1-2 days. Please accept our apologies for the slight delay, while we are making improvements for our customer experience.

Also, our customer service email is If there is anything we can do to make it up to you please let us know we just want you to be happy!" At this point, I'm just angry. I requested a full refund and told them they had lost a customer. But it doesn't stop there!!!!

My card was refunded and the email I received in response was very apologetic. The person even offered me a $5 off coupon to use if I would order from them again. :We are so sorry that you had a disappointing experience, and we will definitely be addressing the misinformation you were given with that customer service representative. If there were something we could do to make it up to you such as a store credit to give us another chance with our new shipping tracking system let us know.

We aim to have happy repeat customers." I informed the company that I would like to give them another shot and they sent over the coupon code. However, when I went to place a similar order.... only one item I had previously ordered was available. AND it's price had increased by 8x!!!

When I attempted to reach them again to inquire about getting a different coupon or if they could at least honor the original price, they had blocked me from messaging them. Very unprofessional.

Product or Service Mentioned: Dollar1 Shipping Service.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

I liked: Price.

I didn't like: Customer service.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment

You May Also Like